The European Circular Cities Declaration has been launched!

The European Circular Cities Declaration is designed to help accelerate the transition from a linear to a circular economy in Europe, and thereby create a resource-efficient, low-carbon and socially responsible society. 

Founding signatories

Tirana (Albania); GhentLeuven and Mechelen (Belgium); Prague (Czechia); Copenhagen, Høje-Taastrup and Roskilde (Denmark); Helsinki, Lappeenranta, Oulu, Tampere and Turku (Finland); Grenoble (France); Freiburg im Breisgau (Germany); Budapest (Hungary); Florence and Prato (Italy); Wiltz (Luxembourg);  Guimarães (Portugal); Bergen and Oslo (Norway); Ljubljana and Maribor (Slovenia); Seville (Spain), and Eskilstuna, Malmö and Umeå (Sweden).


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Subscribe to our newsletter: